About Us

Board of Directors

We’re led by the best of the best.

When South Alabama Gas was established there were only four board members, two board members from each of the member cities of Evergreen and Monroeville. The member cities' board members serve a four-year term. It was not until 1990 that the Board was increased to include one alternating board member from the four franchised non-member cities. This alternating board member serves a one-year term and this position rotates between several cities.

Photo of Board of Directors
Mayor Stanley Stallworth, President
Mayor Stanley Stallworth
Mayor Charles Andrews, Vice President
Mayor Charles Andrews
Vice President
Judge Steven Flemming, Secretary
Judge Steven Flemming
Anthony Thomas, Vice Secretary
Anthony Thomas
Vice Secretary
Lisa Bartlett, Member at Large
Lisa Bartlett
Alternating Board Member